Work made, exhibition up, courses running and artist talk tomorrow!

Momentary Permanence


An exhibition of new drawings and lithographs by Kathryn Desforges

Saturday 7 June – Saturday 26 July

PREVIEW – Friday 6 June, 6 – 8pm – All welcome, FREE
ARTIST TALK – Thursday 10 July, 6 – 8pm – All welcome, FREE
Courses and workshops / artist talks / one-to-one tuition all available by arrangement

West Yorkshire Print Workshop
75A Huddersfield Road, Mirfield, West Yorkshire, WF14 8AT

Gallery open Mon – Fri 10.30am – 6pm / Saturday 10.30am – 3pm

01924 497646
info@wypw.org

http://www.kathryndesforges.co.uk
http://www.wypw.org

Wow, it’s been a very busy few months! I’m really pleased to say that my exhibition ‘Momentary Permanence’ is now up in the gallery at West Yorkshire Print Workshop, and looking great! It runs until 26th July, info above.

The exhibition features drawings, lithographs, artist books and also some film footage.

I’m doing an artist talk tomorrow, Thursday 10th July, 6 – 8pm, to accompany the exhibition. Come and hear me ramble on about my journey over the past 18 months learning a new technique and how I’ve applied it to create the work in the exhibition. I will also touch on my approach to printmaking in general, the importance of the making process in my practice, my method of working and inspiration, and possibly more in between! All welcome.

There will also be a screening of ‘Kate Desforges – Stone Lithography’ – a beautiful short film by Leicester-based filmmaker Bill Newsinger which illustrates the lithography process.

Here are a few (most excellent) shots of the exhibition and set-up, taken by the talented Mr. Fabian Matthias Osborne. Thanks so much to everyone who helped out, I really couldn’t have done it without you. Now that I’ve got a bit more free time I really should get blogging again! So more posts soon 🙂

Resonance_book_3 Resonance_book P1040521 P1040509 P1040502 IMG_8000 IMG_7991 IMG_7965 IMG_8038 IMG_8006 Resonance_book_4

 

Leave a Reply

